“Dhai Akhar Prem Janjgir to Champa – One Day Cultural Walk” set out to experience the shared heritage

हिन्दी | English | বাংলা | ಕನ್ನಡ | മലയാളം

Padyatra (Foot March) was conducted in Janjgir-Champa district on 3rd October as part of “Dhai Akhar Prem National Cultural Jatha” to experience the love of India and the shared heritage of 75 years of Independence.

All the yatris gathered in front of the ancient Vishnu temple established on the banks of Bhima pond in Janjgir. There was poetry recitation by the city’s senior litterateur Rameshwar Gopal, greetings from educationist and literateur Ishwari Prasad Yadav, Bansgeet by singer Brijmohan Gopal, who sings bamboo songs by producing tunes from bamboo through his nose and mouth, greetings from Murlidhar Chandram of Apso Dabhra. The creativity of these senior artists was appreciated by honoring them with Kabir’s ‘Gamchha’, a symbol of Kabir’s truth, love, labor and simplicity.

Deepak Yadav gave detailed information about the history and architecture of the Vishnu temple and Bhima pond. IPTA Chhattisgarh’s State President, Manimay Mukherjee, State President Board Member Arun Dabhadkar, Progressive Writers’ Association of Chhattisgarh’s State President and journalist Nathmal Sharma shared the objective of the cultural jatha. With the greetings from educationist Rajesh Gopal, the group reached Kachehri Chowk singing songs of love.

At Kachehri Chowk, well-known journalist of the state and member of Jan Sanskriti Manch, Rajkumar Soni, national executive members Bharat Nishad and Manimay Mukherjee along with friends of IPTA-APSO presented songs and poems. President of Chhatisgarh Sahitya Akademi Ishwar Singh ‘Dost’, President of IPTA Bilaspur Shrikant Verma peeth, Ramkumar Tiwari, PWA Bilaspur’s Naresh Agrawal and environmentalist-literateur Mudit Mishra, while conveying that hatred is harmful for humans, talked to the common people to continue on the path of love and brotherhood propounded by Kabir and other saints as well as our freedom fighters. Local social worker Devesh Singh gifted a book named ‘Dharohar’ which is based on the life and work of freedom fighters to the people present in the jatha. The guests were honored by giving Kabir’s Gamchha.

Silence was observed as a tribute to freedom fighter Thakur Chhedilal Barrister. With the message of Pamgarh APSO’s Vibhishan Patre, singer-composer Ramnarayan Yadav and Mahesh Singh Banafar, the group left for Champa. A memento was presented near the SDM office by NSS and NYP members under the leadership of TCL College President Pradeep Hansraj, Ujala Suryavanshi, Priya Kamlakar, Praveen Hansraj. At the Collectorate Mod, IPTA members along with Alok Beria sang the folk song ‘Gaon Chhodab Nahi, Jungle Chhodab Nahi’ and the group interacted with the common people present there.

View: Photo Gallery of Janjgir-Champa

Reaching Kerajhariya Champa on the picturesque banks of Hasdo, Little IPTA Champa along with Manimay Mukherjee sang the song of peace and hope “Tu Zinda Hai, Tu Zindagi Ki Jeet Par Yakin Kar”. After singing songs and interacting with the public at Subhash Chowk, the Jatha proceeded towards Martyr Memorial Champa. Tributes were paid to the immortal martyrs and freedom fighters by singing folk songs. At Barpali Chowk Champa, the members of Little IPTA Champa gave an integrated performance of Karma, Raut and Sua dance combined with traditional Chhattisgarhi games. Famous dancer-lyricist-composer Subhash Yadav and Anjor Lal Pradhan of Champa Nagar presented the Dewar song. Famous director of Shri Krishna Sangeet Mahavidyalaya and famous singer Vedram Yadav sent a congratulatory message.

IPTA members sang folk songs along with Manimay Mukherjee and Alok Beria at the venue of the program. Shyambihari Banafar gave the message of love and brotherhood. Mementoes and certificates were given to the members of Little IPTA Champa and all the other members who performed in the event late. freedom fighter of Champa Nagar. The one-day cultural tour of Janjgir-Champa ended with tribute to all the freedom fighters including Dr. Shantilal Gopal. Vote of thanks was given by program coordinator, Jeevan Lal Yadav.

The group included IPTA, APSO, PWA members from Bhilai, Raipur, Bilaspur, Raigarh, Dabhra, Pamgarh, Champa, Janjgir and Akaltara, namely Manimay Mukherjee, Arun Dabhadkar, Bharat Nishad, Alok Beria, Deepak Yadav, Yogesh Chauhan, Shyam Devkar, Mrigendra Singh, Nathmal Sharma, Rafiq Khan, Naresh Agarwal, Ishwar Singh Dost, Ramkumar Tiwari, Mudit Mishra, Santosh Agarwal, Rakesh Singh, Deepak Yadav, Yogesh Chauhan, Shyam Deokar, Rajesh Soni, Kailash Patel, Meena Yadav, Praveen Singh Raj, Bholeshankar Maravi, S.S.Patel, Sangeeta Mahant, Bharti Yadav, B.L.Kiran, Lalit Soni, social justice activist Harish Gopal, Harish Sahu, Motilal Patel and Chintaram Rathore participated as active Padyatris.

Report by Jeevanlal Yadav
Coordinator, Dhai Akhar Prem One Day Cultural Padyatra, Champa
Translated by Talha Sheikh

View: Photo Gallery of Janjgir-Champa | Video

Spread the love
%d bloggers like this: